Gerbera Daisy

By: Jconnphoto

Aug 14 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Flowers, Macro

1 Comment

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:105mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Photo blog day 356, August 13, 2011

Just an easy post today. I caught this water droplet on my Gerbera Daisy’s after watering them. Several weeks ago a coworker showed me an image on Bing several weeks ago that showcased a flower reflected in a water droplet and told me how much he liked it.

I should mention this is the same coworker who suggested that I force forysthia’s this winter, who loaned me the globe from Josh Simpson for the macro shot and the ring of fire shot, and who suggested the seashell macro shot, and who knows how many more!

This one’s for you Phil!

One comment on “Gerbera Daisy”

  1. Beautiful shot! Love how the flower reflects on the water drop.


Leave a Reply

