Paint Brush

By: Jconnphoto

Aug 13 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Black & White, Personal

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:105mm
ISO:2000
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

 

Photo Blog day 355, August 12, 2011

Meet my new left hand. Or right, depending on how long I’ve been painting and I switch to my non-dominant hand. I’ve lost count how many times in my life I’ve spent entire days with one of these. If only I were as smart as Tom Sawyer and could convince other people to do the job for me. Alas, a homeowner’s work is never done. As we gear up for the next step in our “Next 30 years” plan I’ve spent the last three days preparing our house to put it on the market. Now, in the 11th hour before the open house I am finishing up coat #2 of six doors all located in a 8 square foot space. “I’ll take the prize behind door number 3 Bob!” And I’ll say G’Night before I get too many paint fingerprints on the keyboard.

Leave a Reply

