Wedding Rings – 3

By: Jconnphoto

Aug 07 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Macro, Wedding

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:100mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/640 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Photo blog day 348, August 5, 2011

At this risk of repeating posts I’m going to post another shot of wedding rings.  I think it’s a personal challenge of mine to find different ways to display things like wedding rings when I am shooting a wedding. Of course there’s always a macro shot, a lot of times with flowers involved. But I usually try to look for something that can showcase the person wearing the rings. I hit the nail on the head this time when I got my hands on the brides wedding day journal. She had only written about her morning on the first page and it seemed like the perfect thing to use when shooting the rings.

 

Leave a Reply

