Renaissance Fruit


Photo blog day 327, July 15, 2011

Today was Free-Fun-Friday otherwise known as Frantic-frenzied-Friday. We decided to brave the droves of people at the Higgins Armory Museum in Worcester, MA because it looked like a really cool place to bring a 4 year old who is interested in Knights and battles. My friend met us there and I don’t think we made it a full hour. The museum was actually pretty fantastic. But it was Free which meant that the museum was at capacity within 10 minutes of opening. Anyway, the armor was cool, the build your own castle even cooler and I left feeling a little bit inspired by Renaissance.

I had just gone to the fruit stand and had a bunch of fresh fruit on hand so I thought I’d give some textures another shot. I wanted it to look a bit like oil on canvas. How did I do?

2 comments on “Renaissance Fruit”

  1. I’m not sure it looks like canvas – looks more like cheese cloth, but I like it. Very mellow feel to it.

  2. I don’t think that it looks like canvas, but I love it. Whatever you used gave the shot an amazing texture. You are SO creative!


Leave a Reply

