Busy Bee

By: Jconnphoto

Jul 17 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Flowers, Macro

4 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:100mm
ISO:640
Shutter:1/1250 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Photo blog day 329, July 17, 2011

I rented a few lenses from Lens Pro To Go {click here for the link} for a few events I have this week and next. I always rent the same 2 lenses and can’t wait until I can afford to buy them for my own arsenal. This was shot with the Canon 100 mm2.8 IS macro lens and I seriously can’t get enough. A few months ago I had this lens for a wedding and I think I shot macro all week so be prepared people!

4 comments on “Busy Bee”

  1. Very sharp image Jess. Nice shot! Glad to hear you’re busy!

  2. Great Macro,,, Lovely DOF

  3. Wonderful composition based on rule of thirds. Gotta love using the 100mm macro wide open at f/2.8. Very shallow depth of field gives you an image with so much more drama than one stopped down to f/22.


Leave a Reply

