Bug Bite

By: Jconnphoto

Jul 02 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: Personal

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:32mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/4000 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Photo blog day 316, July 2, 2011

I first noticed it on Wednesday around 9 or 10 a.m. It started out with just a minor itch but the more I scratched it the more inflamed it became. By noon it was a full blown infection, swollen and widespread. By 2 p.m. it had made it’s way through my system to my brain and started affecting my brain functioning. I couldn’t think straight. My vision became blurred from tears of frustration. So I made some phone calls and was told that I needed rest. Lots of it. In fact the faster I was able to rest the better my chances of curing this disease. I was also told copious amounts of sunshine were in order. When I asked what had bit me “Well… my best guess is that it was a vacation bug. A big one at that”.

And so it was that within 24 hours of getting bit we loaded up the car and the kids and hit the road. And now, my symptoms have resolved. The itch is gone and my brain functioning… ok, it’s not quite back to normal but it’ll get there.

Needless to say while I’m on vacation my posts will be sporadic at best:)

 

Leave a Reply

