Daisy Drops

By: Jconnphoto

Jun 22 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Flowers, Macro

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:105mm
ISO:2500
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Photo blog day 308, June 22, 2011

Some days I feel like I get so much accomplished and look back and wonder how I did it. Today I worked in the morning, picked up my daughter early from daycare, came home and made lunch for 3, ate, put my daughter down for her nap. While she snoozed I put the first coat of paint on the walls in our newly finished (well almost finished) basement, got dinner together, picked up my son from day care, checked and responded to e-mails, did the 2nd part of cake preparation for my daughter’s birthday party, cleaned up from dinner, helped put the kids to bed. And still managed to get outside while there was enough light to take a picture. Of course, it started to downpour while I was out there so I grabbed a few shots of these daisies with rain drops on them and headed inside. I love this time of the year when it is still light out at 8:30, it feels like there is more time in the day. Even now my day is not finished but boy did I make a dent in my to-do list!!

I had a different image in mind for tonight’s shot but it didn’t work out because of all the rain pouring down and drenching my back. So daisy drops is what you get:)

OH… photography note: I said I got outside with enough light to still take this shot… did you notice how the 5D mark ii rocks the ISO? This was shot at 2500 and cropped WAY in since I don’t have an actual macro lens. This crop represents about 20% of the original image. I’m blown away by how this camera handles low light and noise. Granted, I couldn’t make a billboard out of this image but man is it awesome that I can shoot at 2500 at 8:30 at night and get this quality. Nice job Canon.

Leave a Reply

