Shoot Style Wedding Workshop

By: Jconnphoto

Jun 14 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Wedding

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/1250 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Photo blog day 300, June 14. 2011

I opened the door and scanned the rows of empty seats. And just like that I was throttled back to the first day of 9th grade. Should I sit in the front and be a “nerd” or sit in the back and be “cool”. Then my 33-year-old self gave my 13-year-old self and mental slap and reminded her that kind of stuff doesn’t matter.. I whipped open the door and introduced myself to the instructors at today’s Shoot Style Portraits with Panache photography workshop (click the name for the link) in Manchester, NH.

We spent the day practicing portrait posing for bridal and couples portraits on the wedding day. I had a wonderful time and met some really awesome people. A huge shout out to Jaime, Earl, Stacey, Andree, Zofia, and Michelle for all your patience and expertise. And an even bigger Thank You to the models.

P.S. In case you were wondering I chose a seat in the second row that had the best view of the instructors and the monitor they were using for the slide show.

P.P.S If you have ever been to a photography workshop you know it is difficult to get an original shot. Everyone has the same stuff because we use the same models. I chose to post this particular shot because although I did not choose the location I did ask the bride to get into this particular position so at least part of “me” was in the shot.

Leave a Reply

