Feet

By: Jconnphoto

May 10 2011

Tags: ,

Category: Personal, Random

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:95mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Photo blog day 270, May 10, 2011

Warning, personal and random post. I get worried this blog has become more of a daily journal than a journey of photography. But my life affects my shooting right? So here goes. You don’t have to read it if you don’t want to.

Somedays I feel like Super Woman. Capable of anything, pulled together, patient, organized, witty… and so on. Some days, not so much. But I get up and put my cape on anyways, fake it til you make it right? Today was one of those days. A list of to-do’s a mile long and everything in the universe trying to prevent me from tackling them. So I must have been high from staining closet doors in a 12’x16′ shed because at 3:45 p.m. on the dot I literally dropped everything and went for a pedicure. Three out of four sides completed. And I threw in the towel.  As I drove I kept thinking about the 3/4 finished staining project, the dishes in the sink, the laundry in the wash that will no doubt smell like the bottom of a garbage can by the time I hang them on the line, but I kept the pedal to the metal and drove on. I considered it a sign when I realized I was driving 5 mph over the speed limit (we live in a small town where the town’s only 2 cruisers lay in wait for its inhabitants to go EXACTLY 5 mph over the speed limit just so they can pull us over. Truth.) and took my foot off the gas only moments before I rounded a bend and, well, wouldn’t ya know. Town cop. Wave hello. Continue on.

As I dipped my toes into the sudsy water I felt the frustration of the day fade away. The totally girlish freak out attack I had when I opened the attack entrance and swarm of hornets dove for my head. The Rambo like precision with which I shot my machine-gun trigger on the can of Bug Be Gone at said hornets. The 1/2 can of stain that dribbled out onto the grass as I tried to mix the liquid. The 6 hours it took to upload the ginormous image files to an online gallery (wait… 7 hours, still loading). As the pedicurist (is that even a word?) painted on Lunch at New Delhi everything was just gone. Not as important as when it was happening. So why in the world did I wait so long to get a pedicure? No clue. But it was well worth the wait. And for the record, posting an image of my feet is probably the most random thing I will ever post. I am soooo not a foot person.

Leave a Reply

