Baltimore Oriole

By: Jconnphoto

May 08 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Nature

2 Comments

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:200mm
ISO:2500
Shutter:1/320 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Photo blog day 268, May 8, 2011

I wish I could say that I spent this Mother’s Day being pampered in spa, or that I got the season’s first mani-pedi, or that I laid on the couch eating bon-bons. But unless you count the Dr. Scholls massaging insoles I have in my sneakers as the precurser to a pedicure, or eating half a bag of rasinettes with my iced coffee as lazing around… then I was out of luck in the pampering department today. What I did get was a handmade card from my son, a lovely note and card from my husband, and a tidy yard. We spent the day doing what most homeowners do on weekends, chores. We spread mulch, mowed, played with our kids, and spent the day together as a family. It was spectacular. Better than any day at the spa…well, ok, maybe not better than that but it was nice. I even had a little time to read on the deck in the sun and after dinner while I waited for the fire we lit to make s’mores die down I was able to capture a few shots of the various birds that visit my yard. I’m absolutely in love with these Baltimore Orioles. I counted four swooping through the yard today which, as a city girl, was pretty exciting.

Happy Mother’s Day!!

2 comments on “Baltimore Oriole”

  1. Beautiful

  2. So lovely…


Leave a Reply

