Spring


Photo blog day 266, May 6, 2011

It’s like a drug for me. The spring air and the promise of a long summer stretched out ahead of me. They calm the thoughts swirling in my head and force me to take a breath and really see what is happening. What is changing. It is amazing how fast things can change. I drove to the post office today and on my way there my  head was like a bobble-head doll swiveling to take everything in. Our neighbors put out their first farm table of the season with tender young spring lettuce. The sun was warm and the air smelled of rich earth. I couldn’t decide which I liked more, the lettuce of the buds on the apple tree.

P.S. We are officially on the countdown!  99 days left!

Leave a Reply

