Macro Red Flower

By: Jconnphoto

Apr 30 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Flowers, Macro

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:100mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/640 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Photo blog day 260, April 30, 2011

Ok, start reading this post by letting the theme song to Sunday Night Football play in your head. Now say “Are YOU ready for some Macro!!!???” I am!

I rented a Canon 100 mm 2.8L IS lens for an event I am shooting on May 1st. I busted this baby out to see what it is capable of and I am blown away. I had never really considered buying a macro lens before because I didn’t consider myself a macro shooter.

Ladies and Gentlemen… I am a changed woman. I am so sold on this lens if you told me it was made from fairy dust and delivered by leprechauns riding a unicorn. I would totally believe you. Just. Simply. Amazing. So get ready folks because I think I’m in love and will probably not be able to shoot anything but macro until I have to return this lens.

Leave a Reply

