Fiddlehead Fern

By: Jconnphoto

Apr 28 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Nature

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:105mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Photo blog day 259, April 28, 2011

Oh boy what a day today was. One house project after another. 4 light bulbs, 3 cans of spray paint, 2 broken windows, and 1 ticked off husband I did my best to get some things accomplished. But like so many things in life it seemed that for every step forward I took two steps back. And let’s just say husbands and wives don’t always agree on how things should be done. So the day went by in the blink of an eye and when I left to pick my kids up I had no idea what would come of a blog picture for the day. Like most days I hoped something would simply present itself and it did [finally! something worked out!]. On my way back up the driveway I stopped to get the mail out of the mailbox and was trying to take in the scent of rain after a brief afternoon thunderstorm. I saw these fiddleheads sparkling with rain drops in their fuzzy stalks and ran back to the house to grab my camera.

Leave a Reply

