Green Tractor

By: Jconnphoto

Apr 26 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Agriculture

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:105mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/640 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Photo blog day 256, April 26, 2011

Spring has fully and completely arrived. Unapologetic and ambivalent about its late arrival it showed up today and said “what? you were waiting for me?” Driving with the windows down I could smell the rich earth, I wanted to put a cup out the window to pour some of the air in and take big giant gulps of it. The kind of gulping that makes your belly feel full and happy. I wanted to pull a blade of grass and whistle with it between my palms. I just wanted spring. As I drove around Big Green Tractor by Jason Aldean came on the radio and when I turned the corner and saw this farming tilling his field it just made me laugh out loud. How appropriate.

To hear the song by Jason Aldean click here.

Leave a Reply

