Homeless

By: Jconnphoto

Apr 19 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: Black & White, People, Random

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/9
Focal Length:135mm
ISO:250
Shutter:1/320 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day 249, April 19, 2011

I wonder what you were thinking.

When our eyes met thru the cafe window as I crossed the street and you smiled at me.

I wonder what you were thinking.

When I entered the cafe and you said hello and asked where you could get the local paper.

I wonder what you were thinking.

When I, assuming by the way you said “local”, asked where you were from.

I wonder what you were thinking.

When you told me you worked in Connecticut and moved here to be closer to Albany, NY where your boys were.

I wonder what you were thinking.

When, oddly, you said “see you tomorrow” to me although we had never met.

I wonder what you were thinking.

When our eyes met thru the car window as I drove past you on the street holding your sign.

I wonder what I would think if I knew the truth.

Leave a Reply

