I am not a Llamma

By: Jconnphoto

Apr 17 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Animals

3 Comments

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:56mm
ISO:250
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day 247, April 17, 2011

These guys absolutely cracked me up. I’m still laughing. These Alpaca’s reside at a local Apple Farm so I stopped in today to ask if I could take some pictures. The owner assured me it would be fine but warned me that they were very particular animals. I trudged through the yard to the fence and was talking to my  husband standing next to me about the “Llama’s”. I swear this one said out loud “Did you just call me a Llama?” I started laughing so hard imagining a conversation like Goodfellas. “Are you talkin’ to me? Hey guys, get a load of this chic! She called us Llama’s!” And the goofy one on the left “Hey Lady!? What? You think because we got long necks and buck teeth we’re Llama’s?!” And the light one on the right “Let’s git er!”

And I swear I even heard one say “As far back as I can remember, I always wanted to be a gangster. To me, being a gangster was better than being President of the United States.”

[ok, so I know the “Are you talkin’ to me?” line was from Taxi Driver with Robert DeNiro, but you get the point]

Oh my gosh, it was hilarious.

3 comments on “I am not a Llamma”

  1. That white one on the far right…wow…is that a glare, or what? I’d worry about that one following me home. Great composition. I always like the anecdotes you tie to these great pics.

  2. Love it! And I agree, that one on the right is freaking me out!

  3. Those are some cross looking alpacas!


Leave a Reply

