Technical Highschool

By: Jconnphoto

Apr 13 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: Architecture

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:75mm
ISO:125
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Photo blog day 243, April 13, 2011

I found this building very interesting with the reverse facelift that is taking place. The school was built in the early 1900’s and remained a highschool until the late 80’s when the new Central High (my own highschool) was built. It’s been empty, and depressed for about 20 years and every time I walked past I felt bad that such a beautiful building was going to waste. When they started deconstructing the building I had no idea the state had plans [click here] to use the building. I thought they were tearing it down to build a parking garage for the new Federal building on the same street. When I realized they were leaving the face of the building up I decided to head over and check things out.

Leave a Reply

