Urban Acrobat

By: Jconnphoto

Apr 11 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Category: People, Random, Urban

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:67mm
ISO:125
Shutter:1/640 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Photo blog day 241, April 11, 2011

Ahhh… Monday. Usually I like Mondays. I know, it’s weird, but I do. A way to start the week fresh. Unfortunately I wasn’t feeling refreshed after this weekend. I was feeling uninspired. I wanted to just enjoy the weather and not think while I was out on my walk today. But like a good doobie I brought along my camera. I headed up to the STCC and Springfield Armory [click for info] campus hoping a little bit of history would snap me out of my funk. I trekked up the hill passing all the gates to campus that were locked but used to be open when I went to school there. I was genuinely surprised at how young the students roaming the campus looked. I mean, seriously, I’m not old but I was like “Golly, look at all the young ‘uns!” As I headed towards the Armory I saw this young man [get a load of me!? young man… next thing you know I’ll be ordering hot water with lemons when I’m chilly at a restaurant. Wait! I already do that! Ohhhhh boy….]. This kid was practicing his leaps and twists and handsprings. I sat on a picnic bench snapping shots on the sly but they weren’t close enough. So I got closer and hollered “Can I take your picture while you do that?” and he, obviously, yelled back “Sure!”. So here he is, leaping over Springfield, just enjoying the day and practicing his Urban Acrobatics.

Leave a Reply

