Door Knob


Photo blog day 238, April 8, 2011

A couple days ago I mentioned that I began exploring some of the public lobby’s of buildings on State Street in Springfield, MA. I was hooked. The art-deco architecture was stunning. I went back to a different lobby that used to be a financial building. It blows my mind how things have changed, how the detail added to buildings and houses in the early-mid century were stunning! Now everything seems so cookie-cutter and sterilized. I don’t feel like buildings tell a story any more. This Door Knob made me laugh out loud. Even the hinges of the door had detail!

 

One comment on “Door Knob”


Leave a Reply

