Phones

By: Jconnphoto

Mar 31 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: Creative, Random

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/1.8
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:160
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Photo blog day 230, March 31, 2011

Here lies the death of old technology. We got new phones at work recently and today was the “go live” day. The old phones were all disconnected, we were trained (ha! yes, training for phones!) and off we went. It got me thinking about the old phones and where everything goes when it is no longer in use. Old computers, cell phones, printers, fax machines, pagers, you name it. All this stuff must go someplace? Landfills, repurposing? Who knows. All I know is my old phone worked perfectly fine but the new one is sleek and sexy and deserves to be taken out on a hot date. Oh yeah, we get excited over new things. I will also full admit that, in my effort to prove how cool I was and that I didn’t need training, I thought way too hard about making the first outgoing call on the phone. I was met with a triple beep and an error message. After the third try I realized I was forgetting to dial the 1 in front of the long distance number. Yes, I am that cool.

Leave a Reply

