Forest

By: Jconnphoto

Mar 25 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Nature

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/9
Focal Length:35mm
ISO:320
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

 

Photo blog day 224, March 25, 2011

I drive past this section of a forest nearly every day on my way to and from work. This time of year it is especially enchanting because you can see deep into what I consider the “swamp”. As the sun gets lower in the sky it cuts across the mounds of grass and literally looks like the “swamp” is glowing. You have to catch it exactly right though and so many times I have wanted to pull over and photograph it but have missed the golden moment. I tried again today but at the moment the sky was just the right level in the sky some clouds came in and blocked those golden rays. I took this shot when I first got there and still love it, although it is not as ethereal as during that golden moment. I will keep trying and someday, when the timing is just right, I’ll get it.

 

Leave a Reply

