Flora

By: Jconnphoto

Mar 24 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Flowers, Nature

1 Comment

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:165mm
ISO:250
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Photo blog day 223, March 24, 2011

Despite Winter’s desperate attempt to remain, Spring continues to persevere. A good thick dusting of snow yesterday left us with a little under an inch coated over the grass, trees, and plants. At the risk of sounding like a weather-woman I’ll continue with today’s forecast which reached the low 40’s and melted that snow showing Winter who is boss. I took a walk around my yard surveying the damage the heavy snow this past winter did and was surprised to see the daffodils finally peeking their tips out of the ground along with these. In the last of the afternoon light I headed back out with my 70-200 lens and attempted my best macro shot. And I apologize but I cannot seem to figure out what these plants are called. I always thought they were Hens & Chicks but turns out they’re not.

One comment on “Flora”

  1. Beautiful! I love the way the sunlight is touching some of the leaves (petals?).


Leave a Reply

