City Hall Staircase

By: Jconnphoto

Mar 16 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: Architecture

2 Comments

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:24mm
ISO:1000
Shutter:1/50 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Photo blog day 214, March 15, 2011

I wanted to take this picture the last week when I was at Springfield City Hall. Actually, I did take an image nearly identical to this one but had to trash it because, in my rush, I made a huge mistake. I saw something in the scene that wasn’t meant to be there and instead of physically moving the object I said “Eh, I can photoshop that out”. Um. What? Why would I make my life harder like that? And who was that in my head saying those silly things? I’m not a Photoshop pro, I barely know the basics so what would make me think I could successfully clone something out of an image? So today I headed back over to City Hall, acted like I was in charge and moved the offending objects from the site of my viewfinder. It took me all of 30 seconds and voila! No ugly object messing up my image! Lesson learned folks.

2 comments on “City Hall Staircase”

  1. I like this one a lot, too.


Leave a Reply

