Jasmine Star

By: Jconnphoto

Mar 15 2011

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: People

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:105mm
ISO:5000
Shutter:1/80 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Photo blog day 213, March 15, 2011

Wow, she’s a lot taller than I expected!

This was the first thing I thought when I saw Jasmine Star walk into the room.  My next thought, was:

OMG! That’s Jasmine Star.

And just like that I turned into that 13 year old girl who waited in line to meet New Kids on the Block. I was reduced to a blabbering tween wearing a cloak of self consciousness and smiling way to broadly.  I woke up this morning and knew I wasn’t in the best form but I powered through. I had to make it to the Connecticut Professional Photographers convention. If only to meet Jasmine. I packed myself a stomach settling breakfast, took a breath and headed out the door. And folks, it was worth it. I listened to Jasmine’s talk for four hours. I could have listened to her for four days! I scribbled notes as fast as my pen would write, I soaked in her words and breathed in the awe of the rest of the audience. I am not alone in my admiration of Jasmine. I left the conference feeling uplifted. Like someone had literally lifted up my wings and blew air into them. I know that sounds way corny but I was inspired.

Leave a Reply

