City Halls

By: Jconnphoto

Mar 11 2011

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Architecture, Urban

1 Comment

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:55mm
ISO:2000
Shutter:1/80 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Photo blog day 209, March 10, 2011

So I went back to City Hall for another look around. Yesterday I got there 5 minutes before they close for the day and had to hustle to get the picture of the Mail Chute. I arrived again shortly before closing because I knew I wanted deserted halls. I think this is a peaceful shot. The day is over, the office lights in the door at the end of the hall are off and whatever work didn’t get finished will still be there tomorrow.

One comment on “City Halls”

  1. LOVE this photo – the dark door at the end of the hall, the radiators, the symmetry of the picture. What a great old building! I thought the shot of the mail chute there was particularly nice, too.


Leave a Reply

