Sundae

By: Jconnphoto

Mar 05 2011

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Black & White, Food

1 Comment

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:2500
Shutter:1/80 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Photo blog day 204, February 5, 2011

I was reading through my last few posts and I realized I have been complaining quite a bit lately. Enough. I’m done. Complaining that is. If anyone catches me doing it again I expect you to call me out.

Tonight we took the kids to Friendly’s to use their Cones for Kids coupons they received from friends for Valentine’s Day. My husband and I shared a Reese’s Piece’s Sundae in the same restaurant we met 14 1/2 years ago. We looked at each other and my husband asked me if I ever thought we’d be bringing our kids there when we met. I replied that I guess I hadn’t. I hadn’t thought that far ahead. I just knew the minute I saw him, literally, that I wanted to be with him. So now, years and years later I leave the restaurant smelling like french fries, just like I did when I waitressed there and I’m reminded of how simple things were then. And how my husband still likes it when my hair smells like french fries.

One comment on “Sundae”

  1. What a nice, heartfelt post Jess. 14 1/2 years ago…WOW. That is something to be proud of. Once in a great while I miss smelling like french fries…only once in a great while though.


Leave a Reply

