Rose of Sharon

By: Jconnphoto

Mar 04 2011

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Nature, Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:300mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day 202, March 4, 2011

I’m not the only one waiting. I can’t believe just yesterday I had hope that spring was nearly here. The smell of the air and the sound of water dripping from the icicles and through the gutters really made me believe. Well I spoke too soon my friends. Single digits over night and high of what, 20? today? Ridiculous. Well, anyways I know it’s only a matter of time so I am leaving you with a shot of the Rose of Sharon tree in my yard. Waiting, with bated breath, for the warmth of the sun.

Leave a Reply

