Icicles 3

By: Jconnphoto

Mar 03 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: Season

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:105mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/50 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Photo blog day 201, March 3, 2011

With the recent warmer temperatures Icicles seem to be cropping up in the least expected places. I found these in my parking garage. As I navigated the ramps I kept seeing glints of light out of the corner of my eye. The sun, just reaching high enough in the sky to throw reflections off the buildings, was calling me. Saying “Psstt… get ready! I’m going to warm your soul soon.” I parked and headed on my usual path towards work. But the glinting light kept calling me back. I looked up and saw a cluster of icicles, gathered together as if taking one last shot at holding onto winter. In my moment of hope I took a few shots of them thinking I would look back on them this summer and appreciate the warm weather just a little more than usual.

 

Leave a Reply

