Hot Air Balloon

By: Jconnphoto

Mar 01 2011

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Random, Uncategorized

1 Comment

Aperture:f/11
Focal Length:53mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day 200, March 1, 2011

Day 200. Golly. I woke up this morning feeling a tremendous amount of pressure to take a picture of something breathtaking today. I don’t know, day 200 just seems momentous, no? Unfortunately the day passed in the blink of an eye. I spent several hours with our tax preparer filing our 2010 returns. Then I spent several more hours doing errands that are a necessary part of any family household. I brought my camera, of course, and I took a whole bunch of pictures. But they were just that. Pictures. They weren’t something I would want to see again and they felt… well actually they didn’t feel. I can’t do that to myself. Post something so blah on a day so big.

[A quick side note. I shot these images of the Hot Air Balloons at the launch at Greenfield Community College, MA in July. Very early in the morning. Very. My photo club president invited me to join him for the launch and the scheduling between the launch and another event that morning was going to be close. We decided to get up a little earlier and take our chances. By a little early I mean EARLY thirty. Like 4:15 A.M. I cannot even believe that I was able to operate the camera much less function that early in the morning. But with Charlie’s help I made it through and I am so thrilled that I did. I have never been to a balloon launch and it was worth every minute of sleep that I lost.]

Ok, I digress. Let’s get back to the deep, self-evaluative thoughts shall we?

Beyond the mundane pictures today was a turning point for me. I have never felt more sure of the direction I am taking in life than I do right now. I mentioned in recent posts that things are going well and the days continue to bring good news my way. So I felt that these images of Hot Air Balloons were a perfect analogy to how I feel today. Up, Up, And Away!!

One comment on “Hot Air Balloon”

  1. This photo made me smile – and admire…


Leave a Reply

