Anywhere on the Map

By: Jconnphoto

Feb 26 2011

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: Random

1 Comment

Aperture:f/2.5
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day 197, February 26, 2011

I just booked 8 open tickets on Direct Air because they are having a fantastic round trip flight sale. [click for info]. It was exhilarating booking tickets not knowing for sure when or where we’d go on a trip (limited, of course to wherever this airline flies). It got me thinking about all the places I have and haven’t been. If someone handed me a ticket, right now, to anywhere in the world, where should I go?!  My first choice would probably be someplace warm, cuz I gotta say, I’m sick of the snow and cold right now. So, would it be tropical warm or dry warm? Hmmm… So here’s my top 5 in order of where I’d start, had I the opportunity. Today:

Brisbane, Australia

Crete, Greece (or any of the Greek Isles for that matter)

La Cote d’Azur, France – Ever since I saw the movie French Kiss with Meg Ryan I have dreamed of going here.

Costa Rica

Bora Bora, Tahiti (I think it’s part of Tahiti? I didn’t do well in Geography!)

Sadly, these destinations will have to wait since Direct Air is domestic flights only. Someday. Someday. For now I’m still here in Western, MA rubbing my hands to keep warm while I type.

One comment on “Anywhere on the Map”

  1. great shot! I love the detail and focus. I love pictures of maps! Makes me want to hit the road and travel! BTW, thank you for the blog visit! your kind words are always appreciated!


Leave a Reply

