Carrot Cake Cupcakes


Photo blog day 196, February 25, 2011

Carrot Cake cupcakes from scratch made with the help of my 4 year old son and 1 1/2 year old daughter. NOT my brightest idea. Why did I do it? Well, for one this carrot cake recipe is the BEST ever. My coworker makes this cake and I’m not kidding when I say she has to sneak it into work and put it out via a covert operation. If anyone knew she was bringing it she would probably be tackled at the door. I decided to make these cupcakes today to for a little celebration. Things have been going well with our lives and I feel like instead of celebrating our accomplishments we breeze right past them and stumble upon the walls of our future goals. Never taking the time to enjoy the good things, just always worrying about what’s next. So today we made cupcakes. And instead of being upset that it took me an hour to clean up, that I have pureed carrot up my nose from when my son turned the mixer on at full speed before waiting for help, or that the seat of my white kitchen chairs is smeared with carrot puree as well, I am just enjoying the quality time with my kids and celebrating our small accomplishments.

If you would like to see a full post of our carrot cake catastrophe and my story click here.

One comment on “Carrot Cake Cupcakes”

  1. they look great. save me one.


Leave a Reply

