Rock Band 3


Photo blog day 191, February 20, 2011

Ok, I know this is probably getting a little old for some of you. And I know you’re thinking “please, just go back to nature shots!” But I can’t help myself. I shot two bands this weekend and I just posted the 2nd one today. I thought I had a favorite photo from the first band (click here) but I think this one may have beat it by a photo finish. I’ve said it before but I photograph for emotion. I don’t care (well, I do but not as much as others) about having a technically correct image. I care about connection. About feeling something when I look at an image. It’s like when I get goosebumps when I hear a singers voice that hits just the right tone. Sometimes I get mental goosebumps when I see just the right image. That’s how I felt when this came up on my screen today as I culled through the images from Saturday nights show. If you want to see more images in a full post from this show please click here for Part 1 and here for Part 2.

Leave a Reply

