Rock Band 2


Photo blog day 190, February 20, 2011

Another weekend, another band shoot. Boy, I’m just a regular Annie Leibovitz!  Ok, ok… Annie, I am not. But I have been really flexing my creativity and letting some of the rock n’ roll out of my camera! After last week’s success photographing my husband’s band, Against Apocalypse, I was asked by drummer, Matt Raymond, to come out and shoot some more. Matt, a rocker through and through, can not get enough of the music scene. He is actually in three different bands!  Unbelievable.  So I stepped out last night to check out Sanity is Chaos and add a little bit of chaos in the form of fatigue to my own life.

Now, you might think I’d post a photo of Matt, but no. As usual an unexpected subject is the recipient of my enthusiasm. I was not expecting to see a female on stage and I was thrilled when I did. Females in rock are getting fewer and further apart but Tanya shows us how it’s done. She was passionate without being angry, she was so into her rhythm and the music I got very few shots of her face straight on. But that didn’t matter. This image says everything it needs to say.

If you would like to see more from my evening please view the full post here: http://www.jconnphoto.com/jconnphoto/blog/2011/02/sanity-is-chaos/

Leave a Reply

