The Birds 2

By: Jconnphoto

Feb 17 2011

Tags: , , ,

Category: Animals, Random

2 Comments

Aperture:f/2.2
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:500
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

 

Photo blog day 188, February 17, 2011

Remember the pigeons from last week? The ones who sat laughing at us as we squeezed our massive vehicles through the narrow streets on our way home from work? Well guess who got the last laugh today? I approached the intersection the same as I did last week, a bit harried from zigzagging. Around potholes this time [you could lose a child in those craters!]. This time the birds were flying in a figure-eight pattern. Each time they neared their perch they would swoop down and swoop right back up at the last second. It was a bizarre behavior to watch and I sat there through the entire cycle of the light laughing at them. Just as my light turned green one or two birds finally landed and by the time I had them in my rear-view they were all neatly perched as though the figure-eight swooping had never occurred. If you look real close you might see my little peacock flying amongst them.  Four hundred bonus points to the person who finds him!

 

 

 

2 comments on “The Birds 2”

  1. cute, jess at least you’re getting some fun from winter.

  2. I win! I found the peacock 🙂


Leave a Reply

