Rock Band

By: Jconnphoto

Feb 13 2011

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Rock n' Roll

1 Comment

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:47mm
ISO:1250
Shutter:1/80 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day 184, February 13, 2011

So, for the past 8 1/2 years my darling husband has dabbled in the Western MA music scene. A veteran of 3 bands he seems to have settled comfortably with his current group of maestro’s, unsuitably named, Against Apocalypse. The name implies a group of vigilantes and these guys are anything but sweet men, 2 married with children, and the other two? Well, they’re getting close. We stepped out last night to Maximum Capacity in Chicopee, MA for a night of comedic events. It started with burnt coffee at Dunkin Donuts, which was replaced with a yummy peppermint mocha from Starbucks. Before a sip could be a had a hug from a friend knocked the delightful drink to the floor. We should’ve known the night wouldn’t be easy and when we heard that my husband’s slot was moved back from 10 PM to midnight a collective grumble could be heard. The first band, The 220’s(click the name to go to their website) took the stage and delighted us with their verses and I spent some time shooting them. I met Stephanie, the drummer’s girlfriend and joked how the drummer never gets any love from the photographers, I made sure to get some shots of him and will be sending them her way shortly. Once Against Apocalypse took the stage I had honed my skills. As I culled the images I came across this one and gasped. I loved everything about it, but this is the guitarist (or possibly bassist I wasn’t paying that close attention) from The 220’s. I will post it anyways because I felt like Zack Arias last night. To see more images from the late late late night click [here].

One comment on “Rock Band”

  1. A wonderful shot…


Leave a Reply

