Crayola

By: Jconnphoto

Feb 13 2011

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Accessories, Creative, Random

1 Comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:200mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day 183, February 12, 2011

I mentioned the other day that I had pulled out a craft box to prepare to make Valentine’s cards for my son to bring to preschool. As I pulled out crayons and markers the smells of the craft stuff brought my back to childhood. Oh how I loved to get a new box of crayons. The fresh smell and sheen of the wax and the perfectly carved points reading for use. As I got older, equally as exciting came the boxes of colored pencils. Like bastions of creativity these soldiers reported for duty. Ready to spread color over any surface willing to surrender.

One comment on “Crayola”

  1. LOVE this! The vibrant colors against the stark white, the shadows, the light – perfect! By the way, I also remember being very thrilled when I got a new box of crayons – didn’t even want to use some of the special colors because I’d mess up the perfect point.


Leave a Reply

