Hummingbird 2

By: Jconnphoto

Feb 09 2011

Tags: , , ,

Category: Animals, Nature

2 Comments

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:200mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

On my recent trip to Magic Wings I was fortunate enough to get a shot of a hummingbird. This was extremely difficult because I didn’t know where the bird was coming from or going to. There were multiple places for her (I think the females aren’t colored? I have no idea) to drink. I was standing watching the butterflies and I heard a familiar sound. Like that of a rubber band being strummed at warp speed. I know this sound well as I have hummingbirds visit my yard during the summer time. I looked around and saw the bird flitting back and forth from a feeder to a branch, branch to feeder. I popped my flash to freeze the wings and actually got a shot!!  I was so excited.

If you would like to see more photos from my trip click here for a full posting. Magic Wings Field Trip

2 comments on “Hummingbird 2”

  1. SWEET shot of that hummingbird! But um, where’s today’s?

  2. Beautifull


Leave a Reply

