No Pudge

By: Jconnphoto

Feb 08 2011

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Food, Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

 

Photo blog day 179, February 8, 2011

I almost spit my coffee out my nose the other day while I was driving. I was listening to the radio and a commercial came on regarding Valentine’s Day “Don’t buy her something that will make her fat. Buy her carrots”. WHat the WHAT?! Well, it got my attention. “Carats, that is” the trickster continued. It was a commercial advertising jewelry for Valentine’s Day. Pretty funny I gotta say. So today, another snowy day spent inside meant more confections being baked.

 

I decided to make my version of No-Pudge brownies (a brand of low fat brownie mix sold in grocery stores). To make these I use a 9×13 size box of brownie mix, a 6 oz container of fat free vanilla yogurt (Stonyfield Farms Chocolate Underground also rocks my world), and 1 tsp of instant espresso dissolved in 1 tbs warm water. Mix all together until smooth. You should not need to add any water.

Although the mix is for a 9×13 pan I like my brownies a little thicker so I use a 9×9 pan. Prepare the pan using non-stick cooking spray and pour the batter in. Bake on 325 for about 28-30 minutes or until a tester comes out clean.

De-Lish!  Now, I have no idea what the points value or calorie count on this (I’m sure someone can figure this out) but by eliminating eggs and oil has to be good for something!!  These will surely never take the place of real brownies but they are a fantastic substitution for those watching the Pudge.

Leave a Reply

