Mermaid – Sort of

By: Jconnphoto

Feb 02 2011

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: Creative

1 Comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:200mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day 173, February 2, 2011

Time for another project. The snow is coming down and we are housebound, again. But let me stop before this becomes a weather blog. I totally stole the idea for today’s project from Beckie of Photos By Beckie (click the name to link to her site) who is always coming up with neat photo projects. Thanks Becky!  I’m sure she does her photos with all the right equipment such as lighting and back drops. Me, I like to call these “whatever you have in the kitchen” projects. I used a standard drinking glass full of tap water, a bottle of blue food coloring, a large white sheet of craft paper, some tape, and light coming through the sliding glass door in my kitchen. These types of photos always remind me of ink blot tests. I wouldn’t be honest if I didn’t say as I went through the images I kept seeing Villians and Monsters in the shapes. Maybe I’m in a bad mood today? I wonder what Hermann Rorschach would think of me.

One comment on “Mermaid – Sort of”

  1. this is great! I have always wanted to try something like this! Kudos for improvising!!


Leave a Reply

