Pigeons

By: Jconnphoto

Jan 30 2011

Tags: , , ,

Category: Animals, Random

1 Comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:54mm
ISO:640
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day 168, January 28, 2011

These pigeons sit on the ledge outside our office window and coo all day long.  My desk used to be right next to them and it was a running joke over how long I would last before I finally got up and shooed them away.  I now sit on the north side of the building and don’t have to listen to them because they stay where the warmth is.  Whenever someone teases them they swoop off the building up in a big circle and land right back in the same spot.  Predictable.  But they are jittery little birds!  I busted out the camera to get a shot of them lined up on the ledge.  I approached with stealth and cat-like grace. But they couldn’t be fooled.  They swooped and I ran to the window to see if I could catch them in flight.

One comment on “Pigeons”

  1. Reminds me of Mary Poppins! Feeeeeed the birds


Leave a Reply

