Family

By: Jconnphoto

Jan 30 2011

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: Animals

1 Comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:200mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/1000 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day 169, January 29, 2011

Maybe it’s because I am a mom of young children but I have a whole new appreciation for family.  The way people who live in the same house can be less than loving to one another one minute and then so loving in the next.  The way we forgive each other for being mean when one is having a bad day.  Family’s are, at the core, the way the world should treat each other.  With respect, admiration, compassion, and a little tolerance. I took a walk today looking for some pretty shots when I saw these cows.  I was pretty far from the field but I saw how sweet they cows were being with each other and they reminded me of Family.  I asked the owner if I could go down the driveway to get more shots but by the time I got to the fence they had dispersed and were off doing their own thing, just the way a human family would.  Love and move on.  I thought it was sweet and decided I would post the not-so-perfect picture because as I’ve said before.  Photography, at least for me, is the emotional response I get from an image, whether it is a technically perfect image or not.

I have wonderful news, you can now purchase some of my favorite images from this blog through my online gallery.  Simply click the this “buy now” link to be brought to the ” print shoppe”.  Thank you for your patronage:)

http://jconnphoto.smugmug.com/buy/15480086_8EeEB/1172043740_mUW6v/

One comment on “Family”

  1. These look like North Rd neighbors.


Leave a Reply

