Fields of snow


Photo blog day 163, January 23, 2011

I hate to say it, but there’s more on the way.  Snow that is.  Another winter storm is expected Wednesday to add to the 20″ we have on the ground.  It’s safe to say you aren’t getting away from seeing more and more snowscapes.  I’ll try to keep it varied but, well, it is snow after all and looks the same pretty much every where you go.  These are a couple of tobacco barns, still used, at a local tobacco grower.  As I drove past I noticed the long shadows of the farmhouse stretching across the fields to the barns.  I pulled over and walked around a bit but nothing I saw struck me as much as this seemingly endless field of snow.

5 comments on “Fields of snow”

  1. Gorgeous. Love the shadows, the buildings, the endless snow…

  2. love the color on the snow.

  3. Nice Pioneer Valley farm shot.

  4. Absolutely gorgeous!

  5. […] field may look familiar to you as you may have seen it posted [here]. I decided it would be fun to take an image of this field in all the seasons. Winter: check. […]


Leave a Reply

