Winter Barn

By: Jconnphoto

Jan 18 2011

Tags: , ,

Category: Nature, Season, Uncategorized

1 Comment

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:23mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

 

Photo blog day 157, January 17, 2011

It’s not my fault.  Really, I’m denying any responsibility here.  It’s the camera.  It just WANTS to shoot winter landscapes.  I can’t stop it.  I try putting it in time out.  I try 1-2-3 and threaten it if it takes another picture showing us how cold it is here and how deep the snow is.  But that’s all people seem to be talking about.  There’s even a new hashtag on twitter #snOMG.  I mean really?  REALLY?!  It’s New England, is this really a surprise?  Hardly.  Yet we all are shocked when it happens.  The forecast is telling us another storm is coming overnight tonight, this time showing its wrath with ice and sleet, no more of this pretty white stuff.  Yet my camera still insists on riding in the car with me.  Telling me to get out one more time before the yucky stuff comes to get just one more winter landscape.  We had a little talk and agreed that we may just have to do it again before the winter ends.  As much as I’d like to convince myself that it’s almost over, it’s not.  We’re just getting started. So hunker down and enjoy the winter landscapes as they come, there’s no getting away from it.

 

One comment on “Winter Barn”

  1. I LOVE shots of the snow! I almost never see snow, so it’s all a bit magical to me. My husband, who grew up in the Northeast and in England, thinks that I’m a nincompoop for liking snow. Hmmm…you may agree with him.


Leave a Reply

