Straws

By: Jconnphoto

Jan 18 2011

Tags: , , ,

Category: Creative, Random

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:178mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day 158, January 18, 2011

Hanging around the house today watching the sleet and snow out the window.  The weathermen were actually right.  They said it would be “treacherous” this morning.  Guess what.  It was.  The roads were slick and cars slipped and slid their way into this city.  I am fortunate enough to be home today, cozy (well sort of) and enjoying time with my kids.  I opened the cabinet looking for lunch items and saw this box of straws.  I put them on the table to take some macro shots and as I turned the box I saw the light coming down the tubes.  I thought how neat it was that something could look so different if you just manipulate the angle of the light.  I love light.

Leave a Reply

