Thank you

By: Jconnphoto

Jan 04 2011

Tags: , ,

Category: Creative, Random, Season

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:55mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day 144, January 4, 2011

I received an e-mail from WordPress a few days ago telling me all the stats on my blog for 2010.  I really try not to get caught up in stats as I started the blog for myself, as a way to learn how to be a better photographer.  I have tried not to post any images that I wouldn’t be proud to show again.  In fact, my benchmark question for my images is “Would I want to see this image in a book?”.  I am planning to have a book printed at the end of my 365 blog with all my images on it.  It will hold a place on my coffee table (once I get one of those) and I do not want any images in there that I wouldn’t want to look at again. With that said I want to thank you all for supporting me and participating in the blog by e-mailing me and leaving comments.  I have enjoyed this far more than I could ever have anticipated and I am very much looking forward to completing this project in August 2011.  I have only to thank you all for achieving these stats with me.

And now for the drum roll… here is how we did in 2010.

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 6,100 times in 2010. That’s about 15 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 137 new posts, not bad for the first year! There were 160 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 267mb. That’s about 3 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was November 19th with 219 views. The most popular post that day was Mirror.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were jconnphoto.com, facebook.com, en.wordpress.com, twitter.com, and wordpress.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for jconnphoto.com, http://www.jconnphoto.com, jconn photography, springfield memorial bridge, and jconn photo.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Mirror November 2010
2 comments

2

Lenspiration August 2010
1 comment

3

Stonewall August 2010
2 comments

4

Las Vegas November 2010
2 comments

5

Lightening McQueen October 2010
2 comments

Leave a Reply

