New Year

By: Jconnphoto

Jan 01 2011

Category: Personal, Random

Leave a comment


Photo blog day 140, December 31, 2010

This image is of my husband in all his long-legged grace demonstrating how easy it is to just “Take the leap”.  A few running steps and then just go for it!  With everything that I have been doing lately to develop my photography hobby into a business I am starting to feel ready to take the leap.  I am aiming for a big jump with a soft landing.   A few days ago I mentioned in a post that I might actually come up with some resolutions for 2011.  This is tough for me as I generally feel that resolutions are used more often in the form of compromise.  This would imply that I am unhappy with the way I am doing certain things.  Maybe I’ve gotten it all wrong but I feel much better setting goals for myself in 2011 instead of “resolutions”.

With that said here are my top five goals for 2011:

1.  Reacquaint myself with, well, myself.  As we all grow older we change a little and become somewhat detached from who were were in high school, or college.  I really liked the person I was in high school so I’ve decided to kick it old school and start relaxing a little more and worry less over what other people think of me.  Maybe wear a pair of converse sneakers and listen to some Pearl Jam.

2.  I already spend a lot of quality time with my kids and I am very happy with what I have done for and with them.  However, I always seem to have the laptop or cell phone nearby.  My goal for 2011 is to put away these distracting things and really focus on the my kids when I am with them.  Gee, after writing that out it makes me look like a bad mom.  I’m really not but I feel my kids deserve a little more undivided attention.

3.  Same goes for the hubs.

4. I plan to set some business goals as a way to map out how far I’ve come and where I am headed.

5.  Simplify, Simplify, Simplify.

Leave a Reply

