Goals

By: Jconnphoto

Jan 01 2011

Tags: , ,

Category: Personal, Random

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/80 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day 141, January 1, 2011

I am so proud of myself because I already accomplished one of my personal 2011 goals.  Well, mostly, or almost.  I think it’s a work in progress.  The goal in question was to set out my business goals for 2011.  I sat down today with a 2011 Road Map compliments of Emily at Emmarie Designs (click here to get a blank road map).  It was far more daunting than I could have imagined.  I sat at the kitchen table with a cup of tea, pen in hand, and stared out the window.  Like a 3rd grader longing for recess I longed for someone to come and tell me what my goals should be so I could write them down. “Hun, can you come sit with me?” I begged of my husband.  “I don’t know where to start” I added.  “Jess, I don’t know where to start either, just do it.” He replied.  And so I began.  I started with something I know will happen in the very near future.  A new blog-site.  A blog combined with a website.  Coming soon so stay tuned.  Once I wrote that down others came much easier.  I added some more things and left plenty of blank space.  The Road Map is now up on the fridge ready for me to add goals and cross ones off.  I can’t wait to look at that sheet of paper at the end of the year and see how far I have come.

Leave a Reply

