Treads

By: Jconnphoto

Dec 28 2010

Tags: , , ,

Category: Agriculture, Random

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:55mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

 

Photo blog day 137, December 28, 2010

I feel like the last couple weeks I have spent a lot of time contemplating the choices I am making for myself and my family and how I can fit my love for photography into those choices.  I have been frustrated with the process of getting everything in place to set up a photography business.  There are so many details to think about.  Over the weekend I was feeling more than lost.  Last night my husband and I talked quietly in the dark about my goals and how we can reach them together.  He said so many supportive things and soothed my qualms I woke up feeling refreshed and ready to move on with my plans.

A couple of days ago I was able to take a ride through the woods on our quad with my husband.  This is the first time since we got the quad that we have gone out together.  We had fun riding through some of the trails and seeing what we could find.  On the side of a trail we saw a random piece of farm equipment. It was a hay baler from who-knows-when.  We’re talking the kind of equipment that is operated by man or horse, or possibly cattle.  I don’t know much about farming but I do like the busted up old equipment.   I took a look at some of the pictures I took this weekend and the treads of this piece of equipment stood out to me.  I finally feel like I am within grasp of what doing what I love and I am using treads to slowly grab and take hold of the ground I need to cover.

Leave a Reply

