Hot Chocolate

By: Jconnphoto

Dec 26 2010

Tags: ,

Category: Food, Holiday

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/1.8
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:500
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

 

Photo blog day 135, December 26, 2010

I absolutely love this part of the year.  The week between Christmas and New Years is like limbo. Only the necessary things get done at work and at home as we decompress from the current year and plan for the upcoming year. Last night after all my family had left and all the leftovers were packed away in the fridge I announced that I was NOT getting out of my pajamas today.  Under no circumstances was I putting on any makeup.  I am happy to say I met my goal.  At one point I did put on snow pants but I put them on OVER my pajamas.  Nice.  It was just a gloriously lazy day spent inside enjoying the company of my in-laws and playing with my children.  A day I wish could happen more than once per year.  This has gotten me thinking about resolutions.  I have never made them because I didn’t see the point.  This year I am starting to see things a little differently.  As this progresses I am going to come up with some resolutions (I prefer to call them goals) and post them in my New Year’s Eve post.

Leave a Reply

