Love & Kisses

By: Jconnphoto

Dec 21 2010

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: Food, Holiday

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/1.8
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:1250
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

 

Photo blog day 130, December 21, 2010

Nothing says Lovin’  like Somethin’ from the oven.  Getting into the holiday spirit a little more today by baking homemade Peanut Butter Blossom cookies.  Yum.  These are the days when you just have to constantly remind yourself how precious life is.  My father in-law arrived today to stay for a couple weeks.  My mother in-law has already been here for two weeks.  It sort of feels like that movie Christmas Vacation with Chevy Chase, except the Hallmark version where everyone gets along and compliments each other.  And I don’t mean in the I-have-to-say-nice-things-to-keep-the-peace type of compliments.   I’m talking about the kind of support and love every couple with young kids needs.  No joke, as I write this my mother in-law is giving my kids their baths and getting jammies on.  My father in-law is keeping my husband company in the kitchen while my husband does the dishes.  I am so lucky to have in-laws that I get along with and are FAN-TAS-TIC in every way.

Leave a Reply

